Best Short Story written by a Secondary Student
Hinerangi Curtis – A Girl Walks in

Best Novel Extract
Ann French – Crushing Butterflies

Best Short Film Script
Lisa Cherrington – Maitu’s Luck

Best Short Story written in English
Toni Pivac – Joy Ride

Best Short Story written in Māori
Tihema Baker – Kei Wareware Tātou

Te Waka Taki Kōrero would once again like to thank our sponsors Creative New Zealand,  Te Taura Whiri i te Reo Māori, Te Māngai Pāho and Huia Publishers. We would also like to acknowledge our judges Hana O’Regan, Sir Mason Durie, Reina Whaitiri, Larry Parr, Brian Bargh and Arihia McClutchie.

Your cart is currently empty.
%d bloggers like this: