Te Papa Tupu 2012

The winning participants of 2012, were chosen from a total of 70 entries to the Papa Tupu competition.  They were:

  • Tihema Baker
  • Whiti Hereaka
  • Kelly Joseph
  • Joanne Ganley
  • Fred Te Maro
  • Anya Ngawhare

Over the next 6 months these writers will be working hard on their manuscripts and will endeavour to have a publishable piece of writing by the end of it. Good luck to you all and happy writing!

The Mentors this year are:

  • Alia Bloom
  • Daisy Coles
  • Claire Gummer
  • Reina Whaitiri
  • Hone Morris
  • Phillip Mann

See more on the 2012 competition winners here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s